IPL 2021 Points Table: Orange Cap Holder And Purple Cap Holder List After RR vs KKR Match 18


IPL 2021 Points Table: Orange Cap Holder And Purple Cap Holder List After RR vs KKR Match 18

IPL 2021: Chris Morris climbed to second on bowling chart after his four-wicket spell.© Twitter

Rajasthan Royals got back to the winning ways after beating Kolkata Knight Riders by six wickets at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Saturday. Before the game, both teams were languishing at the bottom of the points table but RR put up an inspired performance to move to the sixth spot, while KKR were left with plenty to answer after yet another disappointing performance saw them drop to the bottom. Rajasthan bowlers took control of the game from the get go and didn’t allow KKR players to score freely. KKR could not only manage 133 for nine from their 20 overs and Rajasthan Royals, riding on skipper Sanju Samson’s unbeaten 42, got to the total in the penultimate over.

IPL 2021 Points Table

Rajasthan Royals’ win didn’t have any effect on the top four as RCB continue to lead the IPL 2021 Points Table with four wins on the trot. Chennai Super Kings and Delhi Capitals, with six points each, are next in line on the second and third spots respectively. Defending champions Mumbai Indians, despite winning only two matches thus far, are in fourth position. Punjab Kings, Rajasthan Royals, SunRisers Hyderabad and Kolkata Knight Riders are the last four teams.

Race for Orange Cap

RR skipper Sanju Samson moved to the fourth in the Orange Cap race after his unbeaten knock against KKR. Delhi Capitals opener Shikhar Dhawan (231), KL Rahul (221) and Rohit Sharma (201) are the top three players in the run scoring chart. KKR opener Nitish Rana, who scored 22 on the night, surpassed Glenn Maxwell to take the fifth spot.


Race for Purple Cap

RCB medium pacer Harshal Patel continues to lead the Purple Cap race with 12 wickets from four matches. Mumbai Indians leg-spinner Rahul Chahar is second with nine wickets, while RR all-rounder Chris Morris after his match-winning spell climbed to the third spot. Morris pushed CSK pacer Deepak Chahahr’s down to fourth who has picked up eight wickets in outings. Delhi Capitals fast bowler Avesh Khan also has eight wickets but is occupying the fifth position.

Topics mentioned in this article

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *