NASCAR at Kansas live race updates, results, highlights from Buschy McBusch Race 400

New Stories

Sunday’s Buschy McBusch Race 400 could produce a 10th winner in as many as 11 NASCAR Cup Series events in the 2021 season.

Brad Keselowski became the ninth such winner on April 25 when he led just one lap — the final one — to come away victorious from a wild Geico 500. Once again, Denny Hamlin was in position to earn his first win of the season. He had the pole position at the start of the race and led the most laps, but a costly double penalty on pit road took him out of contention of the race in a 32nd-place finish.

Now the racers will turn to the Kansas Speedway in Kansas City, Kansas, where Hamlin won in 2020. Can he finally make his way to victory lane, or will another racer earn that coveted top spot?

MORE: Watch today’s NASCAR race live with fuboTV (7-day free trial)

Sporting News is tracking live updates and highlights from NASCAR’s race at Kansas Speedway on Sunday. Follow for complete results from the Buschy McBusch Race 400.

NASCAR at Kansas live updates, highlights from Buschy McBusch Race 400

This section will be updated when the green flag waves at roughly 3 p.m. ET.

NASCAR start time today

The green flag for Sunday’s NASCAR Cup Series race at Kansas Speedway is scheduled to wave at 3:13 p.m. ET.

Fox and Fox Sports 1 will televise NASCAR races through the June 13 All-Star Race at Texas. FS1 will air Sunday’s race, the 11th of the NASCAR Cup Series 2021 season.

NASCAR lineup at Kansas

Here is the complete starting lineup for the Buschy McBusch Race 400 without qualifying:

Start pos. Driver Car No. Team
1 Brad Keselowski 2 Team Penske
2 William Byron 24 Hendrick Motorsports
3 Michael McDowell 34 Front Row Motorsports
4 Kevin Harvick 4 Stewart-Haas Racing
5 Matt DiBenedetto 21 Wood Brothers Racing
6 Austin Dillon 3 Richard Childress Racing
7 Ryan Blaney 12 Team Penske
8 Christopher Bell 20 Joe Gibbs Racing
9 Kyle Busch 18 Joe Gibbs Racing
10 Cole Custer 41 Stewart-Haas Racing
11 Tyler Reddick 8 Richard Childress Racing
12 Ryan Preece 37 JTG Daugherty Racing
13 Bubba Wallace 23 23XI Racing
14 Ryan Newman 6 Roush Fenway Racing
15 Martin Truex Jr. 19 Joe Gibbs Racing
16 Chris Buescher 17 Roush Fenway Racing
17 Chase Elliott 9 Hendrick Motorsports
18 Aric Almirola 10 Stewart-Haas Racing
19 Chase Briscoe 14 Stewart-Haas Racing
20 Denny Hamlin 11 Joe Gibbs Racing
21 Daniel Suarez 99 Trackhouse Racing Team
22 Anthony Alfredo 38 Front Row Motorsports
23 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. 47 JTG Daugherty Racing
24 Ross Chastain 42 Chip Ganassi Racing
25 Alex Bowman 48 Hendrick Motorsports
26 Corey LaJoie 7 Spire Motorsports
27 Erik Jones 43 Richard Petty Motorsports
28 Kurt Busch 1 Chip Ganassi Racing
29 Joey Logano 22 Team Penske
30 BJ McLeod 78 Live Fast Motorsports
31 Justin Haley 77 Spire Motorsports
32 Kyle Larson 5 Hendrick Motorsports
33 Cody Ware 51 Petty Ware Racing
34 Quin Houff 00 StarCom Racing
35 Joey Gase 15 Rick Ware Racing
36 Garrett Smithley 53 Rick Ware Racing
37 Josh Bilicki 52 Rick Ware Racing
38 Austin Cindric 33 Team Penske
39 Matt Mills 55 BJ McLeod Motorsports

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *